None of My Characters are Friends

The characters that recur to me include dejected daughters, demeaning mothers, distant fathers, rivaling siblings, and so many incarnations of romantic love. These are the personal relationships in which I lack of closure. But in my writing, I have made very few strong or bitter friendships.

Perhaps this is not an oversight but an indication of fulfillment. I need not ask questions to which I already have answers. I have been blessed in my friends. So I do not have the impulse to vicariously explore or explain the nature of friendship.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close